Dividing Eden

by Joelle Charbonneau

Loading...
From the author of the New York Times bestselling The Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and …read more

Copies

Retrieving...

Interest Age

  • 13+ years

Reading Options

Retrieving...

Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. Learn more...

Additional Details

Title Dividing Eden
ISBN 9780062453860
Author by Joelle Charbonneau
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint HarperTeen
Publication Date 6 June 2017
Format EPUB
Copies Calculating...
Number of Pages 336
Filesize 799.6 KB
Language en
ONIX Text Young adult
Category

Reviews

Charbonneau's skill as a thriller writer will hook readers as the tension between the siblings grows and the Trial of Succession rushes towards an explosive end... This new fantasy will give them plenty to sink their teeth into.

Author Biography

Joelle Charbonneau has performed in opera and musical theater productions across Chicagoland. She is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Testing trilogy as well as two adult mystery series. Her YA books have appeared on the Indie Next List, the YALSA Top Ten Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers list, and state reading lists across the country. Her standalone YA thriller Need has been optioned for a feature film and is currently in development.

Description

From the author of the New York Times bestselling The Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.But appearances-and rivals-can be deceiving. When Eden's king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option-to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe-from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom's wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family. With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?)

Ebook Training Sessions

Need help with your ebook lending? Drop into the library and we'll take you through a quick introductory session.